Kingswood Bowling CLub


We have put together a comprehensive list of the Past Club Presidents. All of these Presidents have let their mark on the Club.

The Past Presidents of Kingswood Bowling Club from 1929 are as follows starting with the most recent and working back to 1929. This list includes the Lady Presidents of Kingswood.

2024I Kyle
2023G McGeeM Waddell
2022D GreigM Elwood
2021D GreigM Elwood
2020D GreigM Elwood
2019A A BellshawE Wood
2018R McGintyA Wark
2017R G HarveyH McGregor
2016W WheelansH McGregor
2015A R BoagA Wark
2014A BrownE Tait
2013C BoyleH McMurdo
2012J DavidsonC Holland
2011T JarvieM McElveen
2010G NewallA Wark
2009A BellJ Fearon
2008J ReillyM Bonnor
2007G DochertyM Kyle
2006B DochertyE Charleson
2005C J JohnsonM Peacock
2004A MacLeodA Boyle
2003F LangJ Haig
2002J HaigS Clark
2001J T KavanaghP Smith
2000A V JohnstonC Reyce*
1999S A HughesD Mathieson
1998H M TaggartL Hendry
1997D L PatersonJ McLoughlin
1996J ReyceS Stevenson
1995G H McNishB Killen
1994W ClarkA Robertson
1993D M RobertsonS Cumming
1992P WilsonM Burke
1991R FinlayC Reyce*
1990H G B Clark*Mrs. W Rodney
1989R K Greig*Mrs. I Paterson
1988C Robertson*Mrs. E Bryce
1987J M Donnelly B.E.M.Mrs. J Baird
1986J B BringanMrs. A McQuaker
1985J A McCawMrs. J Bringam
1984W M GrantMrs. M McCaw
1983J CoatsMrs. R M Mitchell
1982A McIntyreMrs. E Nicol
1981L A DawMrs. E Kelly
1980G S BaxterMrs. E Gray
1979J LynessMrs. L A Daw
1978A D BinnieMrs. J Lyness
1977J KillenMrs. A Stephen
1976I McLeanMrs. J K Young
1975C W MenziesMrs. J Evans
1974J WalkerMrs. T M McCaw
1973T R WalkerMrs. J McEwan
1972Q A DavidsonMrs. W M Grant
1971W BlackwellMrs. M McQuaker
1970C SandersonMrs. R B Hope
1969J M BruceMrs. J Bennett
1968J M WrightMrs. D Stewart
1967W F JonesMrs. J C Todd
1966T AlexanderMrs. T C Dick
1965J T MacKayMrs. A Muir
1964A BorlandMrs. W F Jones
1963J T McDowallMrs. W C Dobson
1962G S MuirMrs. J Evans
1961A StrathdeeMrs. G B W Muir
1960A S GordonMrs. A Mellish
1959T C DickMrs. G McD Brown
1958J WilkieMrs. J Fegan
1957J ClarkMrs. J Niven
1956J P FrameMrs. J B Jackson
1955M CurrieMrs. J Bennett
1954H HaddowMrs. H A Childs
1953J BurnsMrs. R S Simpson
1952D McPhersonMrs. W Wightman
1951R WallaceMrs. A Gorman
1950D R McCulleyMrs. C W Rennie
1949J G RennieMrs. A Smith
1948A D M WrightMrs. D McPherson
1947A HuddlestonMrs. J McCaw
1946T TaverenMrs. J R Conn
1945F HendersonMrs. R C McGechie
1944C M PollockMrs. C Gardner
1943T G SmithMrs. D Gordon
1942J McArthurMrs. H Haig
1941J R ConnMrs. E Russell
1940J BellMrs. J M Guest
1939J G AndersonMrs. G Clark
1938J M ArnottMrs. W Greenock
1937A G BellMrs. J Reilly
1936J AndersonMrs. W Waddell
1935R J SpeirsMrs. A G Bell
1934A McGregorMrs. H J Nicol
1933T WestonMrs. T Weston
1932W AddisonMrs. W Addison
1931W BellMrs. W Bell
1930W Bell
1929W Bell

* Denotes Honorary Member of the Club, an honour which can only be conferred by the Members at the Annual General Meeting each February.

From 1991, the Lady Presidents were known by their own name, prior to this they were recorded under their husbands name.

Only three times in the Club's history has a husband and wife been presidents at the same time, 1931, 1932 and 1933 and only three Presidents have served two terms, that is Chris Reyce in 1991 and again in 2000, Audrey Wark in 2010 and 2015 and Helen McGregor in 2016 and 2017

For more of the clubs history please click here